Reciprocal Borrowing for Visiting Students, Faculty & Staff

Borrowing In-person at UBC Library

  • UBC Library participates in the following reciprocal borrowing agreements: CURBA, CPSLD and OCLC
  • Access restrictions and service fees apply at the Community Borrower level.
  • Applicants must present valid ID from their home institution, one piece of government-issued photo ID, and proof of address at the circulation desks of Koerner Library (604-822-1443), Okanagan Campus Library (250-807-9107).

CURBA: Canadian University Reciprocal Borrowing Program

  • A Canada-wide reciprocal borrowing agreement allowing faculty, staff and students of participating university libraries at the following regional consortia to obtain free borrowing access at the libraries of host institutions:
  • COPPUL: Council of Prairie and Pacific University Libraries
  • OCUL: Ontario Council of University Libraries
  • CREPUQ: Conference des recteurs et des principaux des universités du Québec
  • CAUL: Council of Atlantic University Libraries

CPSLD: Council of Post Secondary Library Directors BC

OCLC Reciprocal Faculty Borrowing Program